News Mon 17 Feb 2020

The Killers extra date added

The Killers extra date added

IMPLODING THE MIRAGE TOUR
MAY / JUNE 2020

EXTRA DATE ADDED!
DONCASTER KEEPMOAT STADIUM, 26th May

IMPLODING THE MIRAGE - THE ALBUM - SPRING 2020


THE KILLERS have added a new date to their 2020 Imploding The Mirage Stadium Tour, with a show at Doncaster’s Keepmoat Stadium now kicking off the tour on Tuesday 26th May. Tickets for the Doncaster show will go on sale this Friday, 21st February at 9am.

The Killers, whose most recent UK sojourn was their spectacular Glastonbury 2019 headline set (look back at that jubilant night here), sold out the initial run of 250,000 tickets for the Imploding The Mirage stadium tour in just two hours upon going on sale late last year. Additional dates were added at London’s Emirates Stadium and Dublin Malahide Castle.

Fans are reminded to only buy tickets from official advertised agents and advised to use Twickets as a resale platform if necessary. Twickets is an ethical ticket resale marketplace, enabling fans to sell spare tickets at face value or less.

The upcoming tour dates will accompany the release of the band’s much anticipated new album, Imploding The Mirage, this spring. The Killers play:

Tuesday 26th May DONCASTER, Keepmoat Stadium ** NEW DATE
Thursday 28th May FALKIRK, THE FALKIRK STADIUM ** SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th May MANCHESTER, EMIRATES OLD TRAFFORD ** SOLD OUT
Monday 1st June NORWICH, CARROW ROAD STADIUM ** SOLD OUT
Wednesday 3rd June SOUTHAMPTON, ST MARY’S STADIUM ** SOLD OUT
Friday 5th June LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM ^^ EXTRA DATE
Saturday 6th June LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM ^^ SOLD OUT
Tuesday 9th June BRISTOL, ASHTON GATE STADIUM ## SOLD OUT
Thursday 11th June COVENTRY, COVENTRY RICOH STADIUM ## SOLD OUT
Saturday 13th June MIDDLESBROUGH, RIVERSIDE STADIUM ## SOLD OUT
Tuesday 16th June DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE ^^ SOLD OUT
Wednesday 17th June DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE ^^ SOLD OUT

The Killers will be joined by special Guests Blossoms (dates marked **), Sam Fender (^^) and Manic Street Preachers (##) at the shows.

Remaining tickets are on sale now from www.ticketmaster.co.uk and www.gigsandtours.com.

Pre-order Imploding The Mirage via the official UK store HERE.

www.thekillersmusic.com
www.twitter.com/thekillers / www.instagram.com/thekillers / www.facebook.com/thekillers