News Fri 19 Jun 2020

THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD ANNOUNCE RESCHEDULED TOUR DATES FOR 2021 PLUS FOUR NEW SHOWS FOR NHS STAFF

THE AUSTRALIAN PINK FLOYD ANNOUNCE RESCHEDULED TOUR DATES FOR 2021 PLUS FOUR NEW SHOWS FOR NHS STAFF

RESCHEDULED TOUR DATES FOR 2021 PLUS 4 NEW SHOWS ANNOUNCED

NEW SHOWS INCLUDE A NUMBER OF FREE TICKETS FOR NHS WORKERS

 

Selling 3.5 million tickets worldwide and described by The Times as “The Gold Standard” and The Daily Mirror as “The Kings of the Genre”, The Australian Pink Floyd Show gave its first ever concert in Adelaide, Australia in 1988. Since then, they have performed in over 35 countries worldwide; played at David Gilmour’s 50th birthday celebration and were even joined on stage by Rick Wright. TAPFS is the leading and biggest show of its kind in the world.

 

Please find below a list of the rescheduled UK tour dates which will now take place in 2021.  Additionally, the band have added 4 new shows where a number of tickets will be available for FREE for NHS workers for a 24 hour period (details below)


 Thu 28 Oct 21 Ipswich Regent
 
Sat 30 Oct 21 Bath Forum
 
Sun 31 Oct 21 Liverpool Empire
 
Mon 01 Nov 21 Reading Hexagon
 
Wed 03 Nov 21 Margate Winter Gardens
 
Thu 04 Nov 21 London Eventim Apollo
 
Fri 05 Nov 21 Cambridge Corn Exchange
 
Sat 06 Nov 21 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
 
Mon 08 Nov 21 Southend Cliffs Pavilion **New Show**
 
Tue 09 Nov 21 Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Thu 11 Nov 21 Guildford G Live
 
Fri 12 Nov 21 Brighton Centre
 
Sat 13 Nov 21 Bournemouth Intl Centre
 
Mon 15 Nov 21 Oxford New Theatre
 
Tue 16 Nov 21 Llandudno Venue Cymru Theatre
 
Thu 18 Nov 21 Newcastle O2 City Hall
 
Fri 19 Nov 21 Harrogate Convention Centre
 
Sat 20 Nov 21 Edinburgh Usher Hall **New Show**

Mon 22 Nov 21 Stoke-On-Trent Regent Theatre  **New Show**

Tue 23 Nov 21 Leicester De Montfort Hall
 
Wed 24 Nov 21 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
 
Fri 26 Nov 21 Hull Bonus Arena
 
Sat 27 Nov 21 Manchester O2 Apollo
 
Sun 28 Nov 21 Blackburn King Georges Hall
 
Tue 30 Nov 21 Halifax Victoria Theatre **New Show**

Wed 01 Dec 21 Sheffield City Hall
 
Fri 03 Dec 21 Birmingham Utilita Arena
 
Sat 04 Dec 21 Glasgow The SSE Hydro Hydro
 

The on sale date for the four new shows for the NHS pre-sale is 10am on Thursday 25th June (for 24 hours) and general on sale for these shows is Friday 26th June at 10am here.

Free concert for NHS Staff

Those eligible for tickets will be all NHS frontline staff that work within NHS hospitals across the United Kingdom including, but not limited to, doctors, nurses, support workers, ambulance staff, porters and cleaners. Any staff that work within the hospital will be eligible to apply for ticket. Eligible NHS staff members are entitled to bring one guest with them but will need two tickets (one for them and one for their guest).

 

Ticket applications must only be made by the NHS or Frontline member of staff who must bring their valid NHS or Primary Care Trust I.D card or staff I.D. Card (original format, no photocopies) to the show, as ticket checks will be in operation. All tickets will carry the name of the person who made the booking, and this must match the name that is on the I.D card or admission will be refused. The guest of the eligible staff member will need to be present and enter the venue at the same time.

 

Tickets will be limited to 2 per person (eligible NHS or Frontline staff members and one guest).  If you secure tickets in error as you are not NHS or frontline staff, please contact the ticket provider to arrange cancellation of those tickets.