News Mon 9 Dec 2019

IAMDDB ANNOUNCES NEW SINGLE ?FAMOUS' + HEADLINE EU / UK 2020 TOUR INCLUDING BRIXTON ACADEMY

IAMDDB  ANNOUNCES NEW SINGLE ?FAMOUS'  + HEADLINE EU / UK 2020 TOUR INCLUDING BRIXTON ACADEMY

IAMDDB

ANNOUNCES NEW SINGLE ‘FAMOUS’

+ HEADLINE EU / UK 2020 TOUR INCLUDING BRIXTON ACADEMY

TICKETS ON SALE 9AM, DECEMBER 13TH

STREAM ‘FAMOUS’ HERE

VIA UNION IV RECORDINGS

WRITTEN BY DIANA DE BRITO

PRODUCED BY ILL BLU

“You're never too famous to catch smoke”

Manchester powerhouse IAMDDB releases luxurious new offering in the shape of new single ‘FAMOUS’, premiered by TODDLA T on BBC1XTRA. The second piece of original music for 2019, the new cut swiftly follows the release of the intricate ‘NIGHT KAPP’ and is announced alongside a mammoth 23 date EU / UK 2020 tour which includes a stop at London’s BRIXTON ACADEMY. 

Unapologetic and unwavering in her approach, IAMDDB continues to push boundaries with her powerful take on hip-hop, trap and urban jazz. Acutely raw and personal across all of her music, the 0161 musician is gearing up to release her debut album in 2020, with the new year promises a defiant new chapter for the multi-faceted singer, songwriter and creative.

Earning plaudits from PITCHFORK, TRENCH, DAZED, FADER, GUARDIAN, INTERVIEW MAGAZINE, CRACK, NOTION, VOGUE, MTV, COMPLEX, ANNIE MAC, JULIE ADENUGA, support slots with LAURYN HILL, a packed out international touring schedule, a coveted place on the FORBES 30 UNDER 30 list and top-tier fashion campaigns with IVY PARK, MULBERRY, BROWNS FASHION, MONCLER GENIUS, MIU MIU, expect further big announcements surrounding IAMDDB as we move into 2020.

Catch IAMDDB as she brings her live band experience to 23 dates across February and March 2020, kicking off in Dublin on February 28th;

// TICKETS ON SALE FRIDAY DECEMBER 13TH, 9AM //

Friday 28th Feb // Dublin - Academy Green Room

Sunday 1st March // Glasgow - SWG3 Warehouse

Monday 2nd March // London - 02 Academy Brixton

Tuesday 3rd March // Birmingham - 02 Institute

Wednesday 4th March // Manchester - Manchester Academy

Friday 6th March // Amsterdam - Melkweg

Saturday 7th March // Paris - Élysée Montmartre

Monday 9th March // Antwerp - Trix Club

Tuesday 10th March // Cologne - Club Bahnhof Ehrenfeld

Wednesday 11th March // Hamburg - Uebel & Gefährlich

Thursday 12th March // Copenhagan - Pumpehuset

Saturday 14th March // Stockholm - Debaser

Sunday 15th March // Helsinki - Tavastia

Monday 16th March // Oslo - Parkteatret

Wednesday 18th March // Warsaw - Stodo[INCOMPATIBLE CHARACTER]a

Thursday 19th March // Berlin - Metropol

Saturday 21st March // Milan - Magnolia

Sunday 22nd March // Vienna - Flex

Monday 23rd March // Prague - Meet Factory

Tuesday 24th March // Frankfurt - Zoom

Thursday 26th March // Zurich - Dynamo

Friday 27th March // Barcelona - Razzmatazz 2

Saturday 28th March // Madrid - Gotham