News Fri 31 Jul 2015

LITTLE MIX GLASGOW MATINEE SHOW ADDED DUE TO DEMAND

LITTLE MIX GLASGOW MATINEE SHOW ADDED DUE TO DEMAND

LITTLE MIX GLASGOW MATINEE SHOW ADDED DUE TO DEMAND 

Following their second week at Number 1 with ‘Black Magic’ and due to phenomenal demand; Little Mix have announced a matinee show at Glasgow’s The SSE Hydro as part of their Get Weird tour 2016.

The tour which begins Sunday 13th March in Cardiff and now includes two dates in Glasgow and The O2, London, culminates at Belfast Odyssey Arena on Thursday 31st March.

Speaking of their previous sell out show at The O2, Leigh-Anne explains “to have our fans singing songs, that we’d helped write, back to us, was a dreams-come-true moment.”

The news comes hot on the heels of Little Mix’s new worldwide smash hit single ‘Black Magic’, a spellbinding and irresistible pop explosion with a soaring chorus and addictive call-and-response middle eight. With state-of-the-art pop production from Norwegian hotshots Electric, the track stormed straight to No.1 on the Official Chart in the UK.

‘Black Magic’ is the first single from their eagerly anticipated third album ‘Get Weird’ due for global release Friday 6th November.

Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall became Little Mix in 2011. They have sold over 7 million records, had two UK No.1 singles and two platinum albums ‘DNA’ and ‘Salute’. As well as a successful arena tour they have been the recipients of both a Cosmo Ultimate Woman Award and a Glamour Women Of The Year Award. With over half a billion YouTube and Vevo views worldwide, they’ve also successfully become one of Britain’s greatest exports with massive tours in the US, Australia and Japan – breaking the Spice Girls’ long-held record of highest debut US chart position for a UK girl group in the process.

Tickets for the Glasgow Matinee go onsale Saturday 1st August at 9am HERE

Sat 19 Mar 2016 Glasgow The SSE Hydro

All other dates for Little Mix The Get Weird Tour are onsale now - WWW.GIGSANDTOURS.COM | 

Sun 13 Mar 2016 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena – SOLD OUT
Mon 14 Mar 2016 Brighton Centre
Tue 15 Mar 2016 Bournemouth International Centre – SOLD OUT
Thu 17 Mar 2016 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Fri 18 Mar 2016 Birmingham Genting Arena
Sat 19 Mar 2016 Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Tue 22 Mar 2016 Liverpool Echo Arena
Wed 23 Mar 2016 Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Thu 24 Mar 2016 Manchester Arena
Sat 26 Mar 2016 Leeds First Direct Arena
Sun 27 Mar 2016 London The O2 - MATINEE
Sun 27 Mar 2016 London The O2
Wed 30 Mar 2016 Dublin 3Arena*
Thu 31 March 2016 Belfast Odyssey Arena*