News Mon 21 Nov 2016

Amy Macdonald Announces UK Tour 2017

Amy Macdonald Announces UK Tour 2017

AMY MACDONALD ANNOUNCES UK TOUR FOR 2017

  

Amy Macdonald announces her first UK tour in 4 years, playing a run of 13 dates opening in Bristol and closing in Aberdeen in March and April 2017. The tour will take in cities including Birmingham, Manchester, London and Dublin.

 

Still only 29 years old, Amy has released 3 albums and sold over 5 million records worldwide - including 1.5 million here in the UK.  She has performed to over 3 million people across the world and spent this summer splitting her time between the recording studio and headlining festivals across Europe.

 

Full details of Amy's fourth album, along with the first new track, will be revealed later this week, following sold-out shows at London's Islington Assembly Hall tonight (Monday 21st November) and Glasgow's Old Fruitmarket (Tuesday 22nd).

 

Pre sale for the 2017 tour starts Wednesday November 23rd. Fans can sign up at amymacdonald.co.uk

 

Tickets will go on general sale this Friday November 25th at 10am at gigsandtours.com. 

 

Full tour dates:

 

Tue 28 Mar 2017      Bristol Colston Hall

Wed 29 Mar 2017     York Barbican

Thu 30 Mar 2017      Birmingham Symphony Hall

Sat 01 Apr 2017       Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Sun 02 Apr 2017      Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

Mon 03 Apr 2017     London Royal Albert Hall

Wed 05 Apr 2017     Edinburgh Usher Hall

Thu 06 Apr 2017      Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Sat 08 Apr 2017       Liverpool Philarmonic

(Sun 09 Apr 2017    Dublin Olympia Theatre)

Tue 11 Apr 2017      Newcastle City Hall

Wed 12 Apr 2017     Inverness Ironworks

Thu 13 Apr 2017      Aberdeen Beach Ballroom