News Fri 22 Feb 2019

THE MYSTERINES ANNOUNCE UK HEADLINE TOUR APRIL / MAY 2019

THE MYSTERINES ANNOUNCE UK HEADLINE TOUR APRIL / MAY 2019

THE MYSTERINES

UK Headline Tour April / May 2019

“May there be much more in 2019” Rolling Stone

Liverpool 3 piece The Mysterines announce their first UK headline tour of 2019 following their run of sold out shows with Psychedelic Porn Crumpets.  The band, Lia Metcalfe (vocals & guitar), George Favager (bass) and Chrissy Moore (drums), have just released their second single, Bet Your Pretty Face, on their own Pretty Face Recordings label.

Tipped in the Radio X Great Xpectations list for 2019 the band have also just recorded a 4 track BBC Introducing session aired on Steve Lamacq’s 6 Music show in January.  The new single has already been played at Radio 1, 6 Music and Radio X.

 

Headline Tour

Tuesday 30th April Rough Trade, Bristol

Thursday 2nd May, Camden Assembly, London

Friday 3rd May, Castle & Falcon, Birmingham

Saturday 4th May, Live At Leeds Festival

Sunday 5th May, Hit The North, Newcastle

Tuesday 7th May, Garage Attic Bar, Glasgow

Wednesday 8th May, Night People, Manchester

Saturday 18th May, This Feeling @ Café Totem, Sheffield

Friday 24th May, This Feeling @ Esquires, Bedford