News Tue 27 Feb 2018

RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK IN CONCERT

RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK IN CONCERT

RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARK IN CONCERT

NATIONWIDE TOUR ANNOUNCED

THE FILM IN FULL ON THE BIG SCREEN

ACCOMPANIED BY

CZECH NATIONAL SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

MUSIC COMPOSED BY JOHN WILLIAMS

CONDUCTED BY BEN PALMER

 

The film that gave the world one of its greatest movie heroes, Indiana Jones, is back and better than ever before!   Relive the magic on the silver screen with the original great adventure… Raiders of the Lost Ark… with John Williams’ epic score performed live to picture by a full symphony orchestra!

The year is 1936, and professor of archaeology and “obtainer of rare antiquities” Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford) is tasked by U.S. Army Intelligence to recover the legendary Ark of the Covenant before it falls into the hands of the Nazis.  Indy’s quest takes him to Nepal and Egypt, reuniting him with an old friend (John Rhys-Davies), an old foe (Paul Freeman), and an ex-flame (Karen Allen) who falls somewhere in between.  Armed with his hat, whip and wits, our intrepid hero must face formidable enemies – and impossible odds – to save the day and the world.

This new tour follows the huge nationwide success of Jaws in Concert and Jurassic Park in Concert.  Raiders Of the Lost Ark will be accompanied by the Czech National Symphony Orchestra and conducted by Ben Palmer.

Tickets go on sale Friday 2nd March at 10am via www.gigsandtours.com

 

Sun 09 Sep 2018 Manchester Bridgewater Hall*

Mon 17 Sep 2018 Liverpool Philharmonic Hall*

Tue 18 Sep 2018 Leicester De Montfort Hall*

Wed 19 Sep 2018          Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Thu 20 Sep 2018 Bath Forum*

Fri 21 Sep 2018   Birmingham Symphony Hall

Sat 22 Sep 2018  Hull Venue*

Wed 26 Sep 2018 Portsmouth Guildhall*  

 

Raiders of the Lost Ark licensed by Lucasfilm Ltd and Paramount Pictures.  Motion Picture, Artwork, Photos © 1981 Lucasfilm Ltd.  All Rights Reserved.