News Mon 23 Apr 2018

Madness Announce The Sound Of Madness UK Arena Tour

Madness Announce The Sound Of Madness UK Arena Tour

MADNESS

ANNOUNCE

THE SOUND OF MADNESS

 UK ARENA TOUR

PLUS SPECIAL GUESTS THE FRATELLIS

 

TOUR VIDEO

 

“THE HILLS ARE ALIVE WITH THE SOUND OF MADNESS!!” Britain’s favourite pop band Madness will be embarking on a major UK arena tour this December and will be joined by special guests The Fratellis.  

 

The Sound of Madness is a combination of people from North London that got together in the mid to late ‘70s and came up with a cacophony of music, noise, clothes, dressing up and having fun.

 

Madness are one of the top 20 selling UK groups of all time, with seven top ten albums, 22 top 20 hits and over six million album sales to their name. It’s been an incredible few years for the nutty boys from their gold selling ‘Can’t Touch us Now’ album, sell out shows to their recent compilation ‘Full House – The Very Best Of Madness’. This summer sees the MADHEADS gather at nice big houses in the country as part of their Stately Madness tour and will return to Minehead with the legendary House of Fun Weekender before embarking on a full UK tour in December.

 

Madness will be playing all the hits and fan favourites plus some brand new tracks. The hills will well and truly be alive. Tickets for The Sound Of Madness go onsale Friday 27th April at 9.30am via www.gigsandtours.com.

 

MADNESS

30th November to 3rd December      MINEHEAD House Of Fun Weekender

 

THE SOUND OF MADNESS ARENA TOUR plus special guests The Fratellis*

 

Thursday 6 December                      Leeds First Direct Arena

Friday 7 December                           Manchester Arena

Saturday 8 December                      Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Monday 10 December                      Plymouth Pavilions

Tuesday 11 December                     Bournemouth Intl Centre

Thursday 13 December                    Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

Friday 14 December                         London The O2

Saturday 15 December                    Birmingham Arena

Monday 17 December                      Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Tuesday 18 December                     Hull Venue

Wednesday 19 December                Reading Rivermead

Friday 21 December                         Cardiff Motorpoint Arena*

Saturday 22 December                    Brighton Centre

 

*The Fratellis are appearing at all dates except Minehead and Cardiff.

 

www.madness.co.uk Twitter: @MadnessNews  Facebook @madnessofficial