News Thu 18 Oct 2018

Cast Greatest Hits Tour

Cast Greatest Hits Tour



Pedigree Britpop legends Cast will embark on a  major UK tour this winter in support of their new album 'Greatest Hits 1995-2017'. 

Originally formed in 1992 from the ashes of two of the most legendary and lauded guitar bands of all time, The La’s and Shack, Cast released four albums, the second ‘Mother Nature Calls’ also went platinum (three of them top 10), and had ten top 10 singles, before disbanding in 2001. ‘All Change’ became the biggest selling debut album of all time for Polydor Records. After the band’s split, John Power released three solo albums, and played intermittently with the reformed La’s.

A decade later in 2012, the bands original line-up reunited with original producer John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead, The Fall) for ‘Troubled Times’. The reinvigorated band produced an album full of the anthemic, melodic and beautifully written songs for which they have always been loved by their fervent fanbase.

At the end of 2015 Cast celebrated the 20th anniversary of their classic album 'All Change’, with two sold out shows at the historic Liverpool Philharmonic Hall where they played the record in its entirety accompanied by the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra.

The band’s last album 'Kicking Up The Dust’ was released on 21st April 2017. The album, Cast's sixth studio album, was recorded at The Motor Museum in Liverpool and was produced by resident studio legend - Alistair Groves.

Cast ‘Greatest Hits – 1995-2017’ pulls together 15 of the bands classic singles from across their 6 studio albums. Including 10 top 20 hits (‘Finetime’, ‘Alright’, ‘Sandstorm’, ‘Walkaway’, ‘Flying’, ‘Free Me’, ‘Guiding Star’, ‘Live The Dream’, ‘I’m So Lonely’, and ‘Beat Mama’). Also included are ‘See That Girl’ and ‘Timebomb’ from 2011’s ‘Troubled Times’, and ‘Do That’ from ‘2017’s ‘Kicking Up the Dust’. This is the first Cast career retrospective, and will be available exclusively on vinyl.   


Tickets are onsale now via /*

23 November   Limelight 1, Belfast

24 November   Academy, Dublin

29 November   O2 Academy 1, Oxford

30 November   O2 Academy, Bristol

01 December   O2 Institute 1, Birmingham

06 December   Engine Rooms, Southampton

07 December   Tramshed, Cardiff

08 December   O2 Kentish Town Forum, London*

13 December   O2 Ritz, Manchester*

14 December   The Venue, Derby

15 December   Newcastle University

20 December   O2 Academy, Glasgow

21 December   O2 Academy, Leeds

22 December   Liverpool Guild of Students - Mountfort Hall*


Cast are John Power (guitar/vocals), Liam ‘Skin’ Tyson (lead guitar),  Keith O’Neill (drums) and Jay Lewis (bass).